Lipstick Announce Special Edition Re-release of debut album


 The Nashville glam rock revival group, Lipstick, is releasing a special deluxe edition of their debut album on June 3rd, 2015. The album will feature all 12 songs from the original release of Lipstick’s debut, along with 4 new bonus tracks and a short essay “written by” the band’s mascot, the infamous cartoon cat known as Mr. Cool.
“The debut album was meant to be a series of demos I did with Billy Morris (ex-Warrant/ex-Quiet Riot)”, states lead vocalist Greg Troyan, “But the fans demanded the songs on CD, and so we put it out last year. The response was overwhelming. We didn’t anticipate the level of sales we had received. We wanted to give the fans a more deluxe package as thank you to them, and something to hold them over while we work on our next release. We’re really excited about this package. It’s the way the album was truly meant to be.”
1. We’re Here To Rock You
2. I Like The Way I Rock
3. Alone
4. Merle
5. Having Fun
6. The Conan Song
7. I Want The World To Know
8. The Flash
9. Tonight
10. Love One Another
11. Rock N Roll Forever
12. It’s Christmas (And You Don’t Want Me Here)
Special Edition Exclusive Bonus Tracks
13. Having Fun [Alternate Mix]
14. Illium
15. Fight Club
16. I Want The World To Know [Alternate Version]
For more info, go to and find the band on facebook at

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.