Whitesnake Release New Video From Upcoming ‘The Purple Album’

Whitesnake Release New Video From Upcoming ‘The Purple Album’

May 5, 2015

Whitesnake have just released another music video from their twelfth studio album. The video for “Soldier Of Fortune” comes from ‘The Purple Album’, a re-imagination of classic songs from David Coverdale’s time as the lead singer for Deep Purple’s Mark 3 and Mark 4 studio albums and will be released in North America on May 18th via Frontiers Music.

The album is currently available for pre-order on Amazon in a deluxe edition format featuring two bonus tracks, four music videos and a Behind The Scenes feature on the recording of the album. A standard edition and digital versions are also available. Fans who pre-order the album via iTunes will receive instant downloads of “Burn”, “Stormbringer”, “Lay Down Stay Down” and “Soldier Of Fortune.

Whitesnake is also planning to release a limited edition box set of ‘The Purple Album’ on June 30th. The box set includes the deluxe edition of the CD alongside a 180-gram, 2LP vinyl version, a poster and sticker as well as a limited edition lithograph. The 180-gram vinyl will also be available as a stand-alone piece On June 30th.

Whitesnake will also be hitting the road this month in support of ‘The Purple Album’. The upcoming world tour kicks off in the U.S. on May 28th in Airway Heights, WA. The 42-city trek runs through the summer wrapping up on August 16th in St. Charles, MO. The tour will be making stops in Las Vegas, NV; Beverly Hills, CA; Atlantic City, NJ; and Orlando, FL among others. The band will be performing songs from ‘The Purple Album’ as well countless hit songs from their catalog including “Here I Go Again”, “Is This Love”, and “Still Of The Night”. Tickets for all shows are on sale now and more information and purchase links can be found at whitesnake.com.

From the opening notes of the classic track “Burn”, to album closer “Stormbringer”, Whitesnake are back and better than ever. Songs like “Lady Double Dealer”, “Soldier Of Fortune” and “Sail Away” are given a new energy in the very capable hands of the current Whitesnake line-up featuring David Coverdale on vocals, Reb Beach (Winger) and Joel Hoekstra on guitars, Michael Devin on bass and Tommy Aldridge on drums.

Whitesnake was formed in England in 1978 by Coverdale. The band has released multi-platinum selling albums throughout the years and have been known for hits such as “Slide It In”, “Here I Go Again”, “Still Of The Night” and “Is This Love”.

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *