Trixter And Heavens Edge Members Among Musicians On “Elements Of Frictions”

ATrixter And Heavens Edge Members Among Musicians On Upcoming CompilationNovember 11, 2014

The compilation album ‘Elements Of Frictions’ is bringing back some of the voices from the past.

Former Danger Danger frontman Paul Laine, Trixter’s Pete Loran, Heavens Edge’s Mark Evans, Frontline’s Stephan Kammerer, 21 Guns’ Tommy La Verdi, Swedish Erotica’s Mats Levin and many more are appearing on this twelve song album — scheduled for release on December 15th through Lions Pride Music. More details and purchasing information can be found at

‘Elements Of Frictions’ is the brainchild of Lions Pride Music owner and founder Carsten Nielsen. “I’ve been a fan of this genre ever since the young age of 12,” says Nielsen. “I grew up on Hardline, Bad English, Danger Danger, Harem Scarem, Unruly Child, House Of Lords and the list goes on. Through the years the idea of starting my own label dedicated to this gerne were always in the back of my head, and when the first opportunity presented itself to realize this dream and the release of Elements Of Frictions, then there were no second guessing or doubt, it was all in.”

“I like this album for its diversity musically, hence the name Elements Of Frictions,” Nielsen continues. “It’s not all AOR or melodic rock nor is it hard rock, there is something on it for everyone’s liking. And that’s what I think stands out on this album and of course that it has some of the voices back from the heydays recording for the first time in years.”

‘Elements Of Frictons’ track listing:
01. When You Grow Up (Marcello/Vestry)
02. Little One (Area 51 – featuring Matti Alfonzetti, Sven Cirnski, Micke Hoglund, Jamie Borger and Pasi Oxman)
03. Love Don’t Live Here Anymore (Emma Varg)
04. Don’t Leave Me Lonely (Matti Alfonzetti)
05. Make You Mine (Larry Baud)
06. Don’t Walk Away (Oliver Fehr)
07. Without Your Love (Snakes In Paradise)
08. Only My Heart (Mats Leven)
09. To The Limit (Pete Loran with Steve Brown)
10. Another Me (Paul Laine)
11. Somebody Up There (Tommy La Verdi)
12. All About You (Stephan Kammerer)
13. Let Me Down Easy (Rich Cox)
14. Pieces Of The Action (Mark Evans with Reggie Wu)

Courtesy of

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *