L.A. Guns Revisit 1989 On Latest Live Album

L.A. Guns Revisit 1989 On Latest Live Album

November 24, 2014

From the vault of L.A.’s most notorious hard rock band L.A. Guns comes this never before released live album — ‘Boston 1989’.

Released through Deadline/Cleopatra Records, the sound quality is excellent and the boys are absolutely at the top of their game, ripping through supercharged versions of “One More Reason”, “Electric Gypsy”, “Never Enough” and more. The disc also comes with liner notes written by L.A. Guns lead vocalist Phil Lewis.

Despite being labelled as ‘Boston 1989′, the concert contains several tracks from L.A. Guns’ ‘Hollywood Vampire’ release — leading to speculation that this live recording actually took place in 1991 or ’92.

Earlier this year, after several years together, L.A. Guns and bassist Scotty Griffin parted ways. “Scotty Griffin and the band have decided to part ways,” said the members of L.A. Guns. “As our bassist off-and-on for the past seven years, including our latest release Hollywood Forever, Scotty has been a true road warrior, a stellar musician, and a better friend. We wish him all the best in his future endeavors. We’d like to welcome back Kenny Kweens and look forward to rockin’ out the rest of 2014.”

‘Boston 1989’ track listing:
01. Kiss My Love Goodbye
02. Wild Obsession
03. Dirty Love
04. Slap In The Face
05. Electric Gypsy
06. Rip And Tear
07. Never Enough
08. Malaria
09. Sex Action
10. Bitch Is Back
11. 17 Crash
12. I Wanna Be Your Man
13. One More Reason
14. Rock Candy
15. Some Lie For Love

Courtesy of www.sleazeroxx.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *